Why summer is a good time

Posted: August 10, 2009 in Fun Stuff
Tags:

So … In order to escape Aunt Tillie’s to do list, I grabbed my old swimsuit that I stashed in my old bedroom and went for a swim at the neighbor’s pool.

The neighbors are out of town and gave me permission years ago to do myself a favor and swim my troubles away. Why it took me so
Long to remember this offer is anyones guess.

It felt great and as I lay in the sweltering August sun, it occurred to me that my life needs a lift.

**to see more of Shannon’s reveries, visit Red Rose Publishing and read an excerpt from Avenging Angel***

Leave a Reply

