Spring has sprung?

Posted: March 11, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The weatherman says that rain is showing up in Arkansas, and behind that… SNOW! It’s all heading toward South Lake, and it sort of depresses me.

I mean, just yesterday I was admiring my Aunt Tillie’s flowering peach tree. It’s so pretty this time of year. There are freaking daffodils all over the place, and now SNOW?? What is wrong with this picture? I mean, if this had happened in December, in time for Christmas I would be singing the praises of Mr. Weatherman for his excellent timing. But now? Not so much.

Dwayne just rolled up the drive. I can hear the blublbublub of his muffler. Sigh. More later xxooxx

Comments
  1. Suko says:

    What a clever idea. This is very entertaining, Kim. I wish I had more time to read every word.

Leave a Reply

