Living La Vida Loca

Posted: February 20, 2009 in Uncategorized

Okay, so today Dear Diary, I drove over to Kringer’s grocery. It’s the closest one to the Mamas’ house, and since I am hanging out there for a few days, the one I go to.

For some reason, I think I will always look over my shoulder when I am going there for food stuffs. I know I am more watchful. After what happened during the summer of my “dilemma” (see Avenging Angel, my mystery book, thanks Kim Smith)– I may never feel safe at the grocery store again.

I swear there are serial rapists in the produce section. You should see the way they arrange the food. It’s so piled up that if you remove one bitty thing, the whole pile cascades down on the front of you. It’s always wet, or dirty too, and of course, I am always wearing a white shirt at the time. GRRRR.

I wouldn’t be too surprised to see serial murderers in the meat counter either… all that blood…

Comments
  1. Katie Hines says:

    Hee, hee! Great little blog. I’m going to look forward to hearing more from this feisty character in the future!

  2. Moira says:

    Well Shannon, I can sympathize with your feelings and really hope that you can feel comfortable again soon. Your spunk and feisty-ness must surely help you get through those eerie moments when you feel compelled to look over your shoulder.

    I will check in on you from time to time to see how you are doing 😉

Leave a Reply

